Best Of Krezip (2008) [gnodde]

    Seeders : 5      Leechers : 0

Downloads : 80
Language : English


Best Of Krezip (2008) [gnodde]

Krezip is a Dutch pop rock/alternative rock band from Tilburg, Netherlands, formed in 1997. It was notable for the band members' young ages during their original breakthrough. The band has had several successful albums and singles in Belgium, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands. The band name is meaningless, though by accident it's an anagram of "perzik", the Dutch word for "peach". In 2008 Krezips breakthrough single "I Would Stay" was given a one-time-only people's choice based award for 'all-time best Dutch single', by Dutch national radio station 3FM.

Krezip began as a four-piece outfit in 1997 in Tilburg, Netherlands, consisting of Jacqueline Govaert on vocals, Anne Govaert and Annelies Kuijsters on guitar and Joost van Haaren on bass guitar. Though these four formed the core of the band, they found it difficult to find a suitable permanent drummer. Thijs Romeijn eventually became the band's permanent drummer.

In 1998, Krezip, armed with two demo tapes, played many festivals in the Netherlands, such as Festival Mundial, Noorderslag, and Lowlands. Studies and age made obtaining commercial offers difficult. In 1999, they released an independent EP, Run Around.

On 17 August 2007, Jacqueline announced on Giel Beelen's radio show that Krezip would give a special concert on 29 December 2007, in the Heineken Music Hall (HMH) in Amsterdam to celebrate its tenth anniversary. A documentary was also filmed, showcasing the band's entire career until that point with narration by the band members. The band recorded a cover of The Korgis' song "Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime". The song was used in the film Alles is liefde. Later that year, the band re-released Plug It In with the track, a new song and a number of live tracks from the HMH concert.

The band continued to tour, eventually announcing that a best-of compilation would be released in December 2008. It included three new tracks, of which "Go To Sleep" and "Sweet Goodbyes" were released as singles. Originally, it had been implied that the band thought this a good point to release a retrospective. On 2 October, however, the band announced in Giel Beelen's radio show that they had decided to break up. On the band's Hyves account, they explained that a good time for them to quit was when they were at their peak.[6]

The band finished the tour and played two farewell concerts in the HMH. The last concert was released on CD and DVD under the title Sweet Goodbyes.

On 28 January 2019, news broke that Krezip would return to the stage for Pinkpop 2019. On January 29 2019, they premiered their single "Lost Without You" on the Dutch TV show De Wereld Draait Door. On June 8, 2019, they released the follow-up single "How Would You Feel". On October 24, 2019, Krezip released the album Sweet High.

1. Plug It In & Turn Me On
2. Go To Sleep
3. I Would Stay
4. Won't Cry
5. Out Of My Bed
6. All Unsaid
7. I Apologize
8. Don't Crush Me
9. Play This Game With Me
10. All My Life
11. Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime
12. You Can Say
13. In Her Sun (Stupid)
14. That'll Be Me
15. Everything And More
16. Take It Slow
17. Sweet Goodbyes

All in MP3 @ 320kbps

Trackers List

Tracker Name

Torrent File Content

Best Of Krezip (2008) [gnodde]
  • 11 Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime.mp3 (10.2 MB)
  • 02 Go To Sleep.mp3 (9.2 MB)
  • 03 I Would Stay.mp3 (8.9 MB)
  • 04 Won't Cry.mp3 (7.5 MB)
  • 05 Out Of My Bed.mp3 (8.0 MB)
  • 06 All Unsaid.mp3 (7.2 MB)
  • 07 I Apologize.mp3 (7.2 MB)
  • 08 Don't Crush Me.mp3 (8.8 MB)
  • 09 Play This Game With Me.mp3 (9.2 MB)
  • 10 All My Life.mp3 (8.3 MB)
  • 01 Plug It In & Turn Me On.mp3 (8.5 MB)
  • 12 You Can Say.mp3 (7.0 MB)
  • 13 In Her Sun.mp3 (7.2 MB)
  • 14 That'll Be Me.mp3 (6.7 MB)
  • 15 Everything And More.mp3 (9.4 MB)
  • 16 Take It Slow.mp3 (8.5 MB)
  • 17 Sweet Goodbyes.mp3 (7.4 MB)
  • back.jpg (385.0 KB)
  • Best Of Krezip.txt (3.1 KB)
  • front.jpg (237.9 KB)

Latest Searches