David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - The First Day (1993) [EAC-FLAC]

    Seeders : 10      Leechers : 1


David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - The First Day (1993)
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 415 Mb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (png) -> 374 Mb

Following on from their glorious and lyrical collaborative work on Gone To Earth, David Sylvian and Robert Fripp produced the unexpectedly fiery and funky The First Day in 1993.

Hypnotically groovy and intensely vicious, while showcasing Fripp's Soundscapes identity, the album marked a departure for Sylvian and can be more easily understood as a missing King Crimson link between Three Of A Perfect Pair and Thrak than a typical post-Japan Sylvian venture.

Robert Fripp and David Sylvian's first official release together, The First Day, is a much funkier and more percussive affair than its bootleg predecessor, The Day Before (which contained radically different versions of these songs). An obvious reason for its higher quality is that it was recorded in a studio, while the bootleg consisted of in-concert demos, and the songs here have been worked to completion. Fripp has found an extremely talented singer/partner in Sylvian, who adds a lot to his quirky compositions.

Trey Gunn (who plays a bass-like instrument called the stick) makes each track practically groove and breathe on his own, and allows Fripp to stretch out and experiment in ways previously unheard by this guitar icon. The First Day is a very consistent album, with the musician's excitement and energy easily being felt on such tracks as "God's Monkey," "Brightness," and the ten-minute tour de force "Firepower." Other lengthy tracks follow (the 11-minute "20th Century Dreaming" and the 17-minute "Darshan"), but it never becomes self-indulgent or boring. Certainly one of Robert Fripp's best and more inspired King Crimson side projects.


01 - God's Monkey
02 - Jean The Birdman
03 - Firepower
04 - Brightness Falls
05 - 20th Century Dreaming (A Shaman's Song)
06 - Darshan (The Road To Graceland)
07 - Bringing Down The Light

*2014 Panegyric / DGM / RF | DGM0522  {2014 DGM Remaster}

David Sylvian: vocals, guitars, keyboard instruments, tapes
Robert Fripp: guitar, frippertronics
Trey Gunn: chapman stick, vocals
Jerry Marotta: drums, percussion instruments
Marc Anderson: percussion
David Bottrill: treatments, sampled percussion, computer programming, engineer
Ingrid Chavez: vocals

Enjoy and Sharing, Thanks!

Trackers List

Tracker Name

Torrent File Content

David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - The First Day (1993) Artwork
  • back_0001.png (19.9 MB)
  • back_0002.png (23.8 MB)
  • booklet_0001.png (38.6 MB)
  • booklet_0002.png (26.7 MB)
  • booklet_0003.png (38.4 MB)
  • booklet_0004.png (35.5 MB)
  • booklet_0005.png (37.9 MB)
  • booklet_0006.png (36.6 MB)
  • booklet_0007.png (38.0 MB)
  • booklet_0008.png (36.5 MB)
  • card_0001.png (22.9 MB)
  • card_0002.png (7.2 MB)
  • cd.png (9.5 MB)
  • matrix.png (3.2 MB)
  • 01 - God's Monkey.flac (30.9 MB)
  • 02 - Jean The Birdman.flac (26.6 MB)
  • 03 - Firepower.flac (66.6 MB)
  • 04 - Brightness Falls.flac (36.5 MB)
  • 05 - 20th Century Dreaming (A Shaman's Song).flac (71.8 MB)
  • 06 - Darshan (The Road To Graceland).flac (115.3 MB)
  • 07 - Bringing Down The Light.flac (37.8 MB)
  • David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - The First Day.log (9.7 KB)
  • David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - The First Day.m3u (0.2 KB)
  • folder.jpg (246.9 KB)
  • The First Day.cue (1.3 KB)

Latest Searches