David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - Damage (1994) [EAC-FLAC]

    Seeders : 13      Leechers : 3


David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - Damage (1994)
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC+CUE+LOG -> 417 Mb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (png) -> 188 Mb

Recorded on the "Road to Graceland '93" tour at London's Albert Hall. This followed the release of the album The First Day and is considered by many to be superior to its studio counterpart. Originally mixed by Robert Fripp and released in September 1994 it was remixed by David in 2000 and released the following year. The band features Trey Gunn and Michael Brook. Produced, engineered and mixed by David Sylvian at Samachi Sound NH, USA May 2001. New artwork by Shinro Ohtake. Every Colour You Are is now listed in the American way: Every Color You Are. David replaced Darshan with Jean The Birdman, as he believed that this track would fit in better with the rest.

Damage was recorded at the final London concerts in December 1993 and issued in 1994. Whereas the studio album had a measured grace and power, the live album was even more muscular on the rock pieces, drawing some extraordinary performances from all contributors. This made the contrast with the quieter, more ambient material even more pronounced, with audiences able to hear every nuance of the material. David Sylvian had rarely sounded better or more comfortable in a live setting. Robert Fripp provided some of his most blistering solos. Songs from the recent studio album were featured as were fan favourites from David's solo albums and Rain Tree Crow, alongside one new song The First Day. Initially released as a limited edition in 1994, the album quickly sold out and became a highly sought after recording. The album was remixed by David Sylvian and issued in 2001 with a slightly altered track-listing and running order.

With a well-received studio album in the form of The First Day issued in summer 1993, Sylvian/Fripp took to the road for a lengthy tour to support the release. Trey Gunn reprised his role from the earlier tour and studio recordings as stick player, while Pat Mastelotto joined the group on drums, a position which led to his being offered a role in the 1990s King Crimson, a band in which he has remained a member of every line-up since. Producer and recordings artist Michael Brook completed the touring ensemble.

Recorded live December 1993.-


01 - God's Monkey
02 - Brightness Falls
03 - Every Colour You Are
04 - Jean The Birdman
05 - Firepower
06 - Damage
07 - Gone To Earth
08 - 20th Century Dreaming (A Shaman's Song)
09 - Wave
10 - Riverman
11 - Blinding Light Of Heaven
12 - The First Day

*2014 Panegyric / DGM / RF | DGM0523

David Sylvian: Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Robert Fripp: Guitar, Frippertronics
Trey Gunn: Chapman Stick and Vocals
Michael Brook: Infinite Guitar
Pat Mastelotto: Drums

Enjoy and sharing, Thanks!

Trackers List

Tracker Name

Torrent File Content

David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - Damage (1994) Artwork
  • back_0001.png (26.4 MB)
  • back_0002.png (25.6 MB)
  • booklet_0001.png (37.4 MB)
  • booklet_0002.png (39.3 MB)
  • card_0001.png (22.9 MB)
  • card_0002.png (7.2 MB)
  • cd.png (17.7 MB)
  • matrix.png (3.1 MB)
  • 01 - God's Monkey.flac (44.2 MB)
  • 02 - Brightness Falls.flac (40.5 MB)
  • 03 - Every Colour You Are.flac (33.3 MB)
  • 04 - Jean The Birdman.flac (23.8 MB)
  • 05 - Firepower.flac (43.2 MB)
  • 06 - Damage.flac (20.5 MB)
  • 07 - Gone To Earth.flac (13.5 MB)
  • 08 - 20th Century Dreaming (A Shaman's Song).flac (49.0 MB)
  • 09 - Wave.flac (39.7 MB)
  • 10 - Riverman.flac (29.6 MB)
  • 11 - Blinding Light Of Heaven.flac (27.9 MB)
  • 12 - The First Day.flac (27.7 MB)
  • Damage.cue (1.9 KB)
  • David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - Damage.log (13.7 KB)
  • David Sylvian & Robert Fripp - Damage.m3u (0.3 KB)
  • folder.jpg (226.1 KB)

Latest Searches